GRAND JUNCTION PLANNING COMMISSION March 8, 2022, 5:30 PM MINUTES

The meeting of the Planning Commission was called to order at 5:33 p.m. by Chair Andrew Teske.

Those present were Planning Commissioners; Chair Andrew Teske, Ken Scissors, Keith Ehlers, George Gatseos, Sandra Weckerly, Kimberly Herek, and Melanie Duyvejonck.

Also present were Scott Peterson (Principal Planner) and Kalli Savvas (Planning Technician).

There were 2 members of the public in attendance and 0 virtually.

CONSENT AGENDA

1. Approval of Minutes

Minutes of Previous Meeting(s) from February 22, 2022.

Commissioner Gatseos, moved to accept consent agenda with spelling error correction. Weckerly seconded. Passed 7-0.

REGULAR AGENDA

1. Keyser Court Annexation

Consider a request by BK Holdings II LLLP to zone 1.83 acres from County Planned Unit Development (PUD) to R-8 (Residential – 8 du/ac).

Staff Presentation

David Thornton, Principal Planner, introduced exhibits into the record and provided a presentation regarding the request.

Applicant Presentation

The representative was present and available for questions.

Questions for Applicant or Staff

Public Hearing

The public hearing was opened at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 1, 2022, via www.GJSpeaks.org.

The public hearing was closed at 5:47 p.m. on March 8, 2022.

Discussion

Chair Teske asked for clarification on one of the slides in the presentation.

ANX-2021-877

Motion and Vote

Commissioner Scissors made the following motion Mr. Chairman, on the Zone of Annexation request for the property located at 3110 through 3117 Keyser Court, City file number ANX-2021-877, I move that the Planning Commission forward a recommendation of approval to City Council with the findings of fact as listed in the staff report.

Commissioner Ehlers seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0. Teske, Ehlers, Gatseos, Weckerly, Herek, and Duyvejonck.

2. Other Business

None.

3. Adjournment

Commissioner Scissors moved to adjourn the meeting. The vote to adjourn was 7-0. Herek, Scissors, Ehlers, Gatseos, Teske, Weckerly, and Duyvejonck.

The meeting adjourned at 5:55 p.m.