Grand Junction, Colorado October 23, 1915.

The City Council of the City of Grand Junction convened in regular adjourned session at ten o'clock a. m., in the City Hall, with Mayor Cherrington in the chair.

Upon call of roll, the following Commissioners responded as present: Cherrington, Vorbeck, Rankin, Carson, Holmburg.

City Attorney Tupper was present.

A communication from C. P. Bliss, candidate for Commissioner of Finance and Supplies, submitting a list of names of persons for election officers, was received and read.

The Council then took up the matter of the appointment of Judges and Clerks of Election for the coming regular municipal election to be held November 2, 1915.

Moved by Commissioner Holmburg, seconded by Commissioner Carson, that the following persons, selected from the list of names proposed by the several candidates, be appointed as Judges and Clerks of election for the several voting precincts:

PRECINCT NO. 9.

Receiving Judges: Mike Wilder, Wm. Gale and Mrs. Emma Beemer.

Receiving Clerks: W. R. Dowrey and Mrs. Josie Chadwick.

<u>Counting Judges:</u> Robert Patterson, Mrs. Emma Budelier and S. J. Scovill.

<u>Counting Clerks:</u> Mrs. Alice Robinson and Mrs. E. W. Terrill.

PRECINCT NO. 10.

<u>Receiving Judges:</u> B. M. McElroy, Mrs. Stanley Walker and Frank Logsden.

Receiving Clerks: Mrs. F. R. Hall and Mrs. T. L. Breed.

Counting Judges: C. P. McCary, E. N. Spencer and H. M. Baker.

<u>Counting Clerks:</u> G. W. Armstrong and J. W. Davis.

PRECINCT NO. 11.

<u>Receiving Judges:</u> R. L. Magill, Mrs. R. L. Nichols and L. Antles.

Receiving Clerks: Charles B. Rich, and Mrs. W. S. Sturtevant.

<u>Counting Judges:</u> J. F. Brink, F. J. Vosburg and R. B. Cassells.

Counting Clerks: W. N. Newcomb, Mrs. S. V. O'Malley.

PRECINCT NO. 12.

<u>Receiving Judges:</u> Charles Lumley, Ed. Holt and Mrs. E. L. Vinton.

Receiving Clerks: Hazel VanBuren and Mary Johns.

Counting Judges: Guy Boyer, J. A. Neilsen and W. H. Harris.

Counting Clerks: Alice Patton and M. Copeland.

PRECINCT NO. 16.

Receiving Judges: J. W. Carson, A. E. Bayliss and John Lowe.

Receiving Clerks: Edna J. Blaisdell, and Mrs. Carrie Steel.

Counting Judges: E. T. Murphy, Wm. Nattress and W. H.
McDonald.

Counting Clerks: J. B. Matthews and H. L. Murray.

The motion being put, upon call of roll, the Commissioners voted as follows: Cherrington, yea; Vorbeck, yea; Rankin, yea; Carson, yea; Holmburg, yea.

All the Commissioners having voted yea, the Mayor declared the motion carried and the above named persons duly appointed as Judges and Clerks of election.

On motion of Commissioner Vorbeck, seconded by Commissioner Rankin, the Council then adjourned.

/s/ Charles K. Holmburg City Clerk.