At the City Council Meeting of March 16, 1955, ORDINANCE NO. 907 providing for the creation of a CITY PLANNING COMMISSION was passed.

1

-

1

PLANNING COMMISSION

President Walt appointed the following Planning Commission:

W. D. Toyne	(one-year term)
John Harper	(two-year ")
Howard McMullin	(two-year ")
George Graham	(three-year ")
Claude Smith	(three-year ")

ADVISORY BOARD

Sさ Coe Van Deren (one-year term)	
Mrs. Estelle Brumbaugh	(two-year term)
2307Mrs. Cleo Diemer	(two-year ")
702 Thomas Brownson	(three-year ") 3/10
927J. D. Severson	(three-year ")

The motion was made and carried that the City Attorney be authorized to draw up an ordinance appropriating up to \$3,000.00 for the balance of the year 1955 for the planning program. This money is appropriated to cooperate with the County and the School Board in setting up the planning boards and hiring a planner to coordinate the work of all three bodies.