Grand Junction, Colo. October 17th, 1927.

The duly appointed zoning commission of the City of Grand Junction, consisting of Beman C. Fox, A. T. Gormley, Henry Tupper, Fred Mantey, J. A. Barraclough, R. W. Lockard, and M. M. Due, were notified by the City Clerk of a meeting to be held at the City Hall on October 17th, 1927.

Those present and answering at roll call were: Beman C. Fox, Fred Mantey, J. A. Barraclough, and R. W. Lockard. Mr. S. R. DeBoer of Denver, who has been employed by the City Council to draft the zoning ordinance and prepare the City plan for the City of Grand Junction, was present; also T. E. Thompson, City Manager, and O. H. Ellison, Fred A. Rogers, and H. O. Bear, Councilmen.

Mr. DeBoer explained to the zoning commission the purpose of the zoning ordinance and City plan.

It was decided that the zoning commission would organize. Mr. Mantey mominated Mr. Fox as president of the zoning commission. Mr. Lockard seconded the nomination. Mr. Fox was unanimously elected president.

Mr. Lockard nominated Mr. Mantey as vicepresident. Mr. Barraclough seconded the nomination. Mr. Mantey was unanimously elected Vicepresident of the zoning commission.

After discussion about appointing a secretary for the zoning commission, it was moved by Mr. Lockard and seconded by Mr. Barraclough that the City Manager be appointed secretary of the zoning commission.

There being no further business to come before this meeting, the meeting was adjourned to meet at the call of the President.

J.E. Thumform Secretary of the zoning commission