Council Committees (Pres Orr's)

Mesa County Health Committee

Airport Committee

Recreation Committee G. J. Planning Commission

Water Library

4-6-59 Chas. H. Love 5-17-61 Ray A. Meacham

Wright, Dean and Strnad (All members of Council alternates)

McCormick and Meacham

Arthur Hadden Ed Strnad

Harry Colescott, Chairman, Wright, Strnad & Ord

Ed Surface 7-6-60 - Chas. Love 2-15-61

To select replacement for Ed Surface: Meacham, Hadden & Lowe Wright, Chairman

12-21-60

To select applicant Dist E for Strnad:

9-21-60 4-6-60

34

162

To select applicants for City Council

To suggest names to fill vacancies on Boards & Commissions: Colescott, Hadden & Love

Public Relations Program

Meacham

To investigate use of Golf course & raising of fees: Meacham, Hadden, Love & McCormick 5-3-61

Horace Wubben, Mesa College, T. S. Ary - School Dist #51, Lincoln Park Development:

McCormick (resigned and Hadden apptd 10-5-60,)Art Jens, Count Com,

Al Cornelison

Citizens Committee to investigate Ute Water Conservancy District: LeRoy Bacon, Oscar Yarbrough C. A. Walt, John C. Harper, Lawrence Collins, Orville Jaynes

Contractors' Licensing Board: Robert Hightower apptd to 1-1-62

Henry Blaylock apptd to 1-1-62

W. Harwood to 1-1-61 - H. E. Anderson to 1-1-63

Gordon Markins to 1-1-61 - Clifford Robison to 1-1-63

Citizens Committee for Downtown Improvement: Leland Schmidt, Amos Raso, James Gormley,

Rudy Susmen, Howard McMullin, Mrs. Wm. Hyde,

and Robt. Van Deusen 9-21-60

Community Disaster Plan - Ed B. Surface to work with County Commissioners

4-20-60 40

Board of Adjustment:

Claud Smith (resigned) Floyd Felt apptd to 6-6-60; Norman Hotchkiss, (resigned) Bruce E. Brownson appts to 6-1-61; Glen Hopper apptd to 6-1-62, G. E. Randolph apptd to 6-1-63; Ray Hume apptd to 6-1-62;

Bruce E. Brownson apptd to 6-1-61

Planning Commission: Rudy Harras apptd to 8-1-65; Alex Bauer apptd to 8-1-61; Vic Colony apptd to 8-1-63; Gien Hopper apptd to 8-1-63 resigned 11-2-60 - no replacement; Robt. Van Deusen apptd to 8-1-63; resigned and Ray A. Meacham apptd 9-14-60; Claud Smith apptd and resigned and Elmer Nelson apptd to 8-1-63; Mrs. C. O. Diemer apptd to 8-1-61; R. E.

Cheever apptd to 8-1-61; resigns - vacancy not to be filled; 3-2-60 #27; Abbott Tessman (resigned 3-1-61) and Mrs. Wm. Hyde apptd to 8-1-65; Ed Strnad Council representative; Arthur Hadden to 8-1-65 to take

place of Frank Mercer 9-14-60

Mesa Co. Foundation: Preston Walker apptd member to 1964

5-3-61 233

Councilmen:

W. D. Lowe apptd to represent Dist. E to 5-61 Ed Surface to represent Dist C

10-19-60 4-20-60

E. E. McCormick to represent Dist. D

4-20-60

Election 4-4-61

Harry O. Colescott elected for 4 yrs (to 1965) Dist A

4-5-61 214

Chas. H. Love elected for 2 yrs (to 1963) Dist. C Chas. E. McCormick elected for 4 yrs(to 1965) Dist. D Herbert M. Wright, elected for 4 yrs(to 1965) Councilman

11

at Large

C. E. McCormick elected President of the Council 1961-62

Ed Strnad elected President of the Council Resigned

4-20-60 39

95

9-21-60-